Partnership Board

The Partnership Board comprises senior representatives of the leading organisations representing education, employment, intermediaries invited by the Trustees. Their role is essential to achieving the vision and by coordinating activities they will provide greater clarity for schools and colleges and minimise unnecessary duplication for employers. Members of the Partnership Board:

  • provide specialist advice and guidance to the Trustees
  • receive reports from the Expert Working Groups bringing forward policy recommendations to the Trustees
  • support the achievement of the objectives of the charity by collaborating with others working in education
  • contribute knowledge, expertise and understanding of the current landscape using their experience of developing relationships between education and the community

The Members of the Partnership Board are:

  • Association of Colleges – Martin Doel, Chief Executive
  • Association of School and College Leaders – Brian Lightman, General Secretary
  • Association of Teachers and Lecturers – Mary Bousted, General Secretary
  • Business in the Community – Faye Ramsson, Director of Education
  • British Chambers of Commerce – John Wastnage, Head of Employment & Skills
  • CBI – Neil Carberry, Director for Employment & Skills
  • CIPD – Katerina Rudiger – Skills Policy Adviser
  • NAHT – Russell Hobby, General secretary
  • NASUWT – Chris Keates, General Secretary
  • National Apprenticeship Service – Sara Baade, Head of 16 – 18
  • National Careers Service – Joe Billington, Director
  • National Governors Association – Emma Knights, Chief Executive
  • NUT – Christine Blower, General Secretary
  • Speakers for Schools – Ashley Hodges, Executive Director
  • STEMNET – Kirsten Bodley, Chief Executive
  • Teach First – James Westhead, Executive Director of External Relations
  • Teaching Awards – Sophie Byatt, Managing Director
  • TSL Education – Louise Rogers, Chief Executive
  • Trades Union Congress – Tom Wilson, Director of UnionLearn
  • UKCES – Deirdre Hughes OBE, Commissioner



Sign up to join our newsletter. Stay up-to-date by email.